Bank holidays in Bangladesh 2022 | List of Bank Holiday 2022

Bank Holiday 2022 in Bangladesh, বাংলাদেশ ব্যাংক ছুটির তালিকা ২০২২, Bangladesh Bank Holiday 2022. Check BD Bank Holidays 2022, Bank Holidays 2022, Bangladesh Bank Holidays 2022 from here. The articles contains the list of Bangladesh Bank Official Holiday 2022, Bank Holidays in Bangladesh.

Bank Holidays in Bangladesh 2022

Banks in Bangladesh are usually shut on public holidays. There are certain bank holidays when banks stay closed outside two weekends on Friday and Saturday. Both public and private banks remain closed on public and country-specific holidays. Such holidays include the holidays on the occasion of mourning day, national days, religious festivals, and special holidays etc. There are 24 public holidays in 2022. Of them seven of which falls on weekends. Here’s a list of bank holidays in 2022 in Bangladesh.

List of Bank Holidays

Date Day Holiday
21 February 2022 Monday Shahid Day and International Mother
Language Day
17 March 2022 Thursday Birthday of the Father of the Nation
Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman
and National Children’s Day
19 March 2022 Saturday *Shab-e-Barat
26 March 2022 Saturday Independence and National Day
14 April 2022 Thursday Bengali New Year’s Day
29 April 2022 Friday Jumat-ul-Wida
29 April 2022 Friday *Shab-e-Qadr
01 May 2022 Sunday May Day
02, 03 & 04 May
2022
Monday, Tuesday &
Wednesday
*Eid-ul-Fitr
15 May 2022 Sunday *Buddha Purnima (Boishakhi Purnima)
01 July 2022 Friday Bank Holiday
09, 10 & 11 July
2022
Saturday, Sunday &
Monday
*Eid-ul-Azha
09 August 2022 Tuesday *Ashura
15 August 2022 Monday National Mourning Day
18 August 2022 Thursday Janmashtami
05 October 2022 Wednesday Durgapuja (Bijoya Dashami)
09 October 2022 Sunday *Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi (S)
16 December 2022 Friday Victory Day
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas Day
31 December 2022 Saturday Bank Holiday
Total = 24 Days

*Subject to the appearance of the moon

Bank Holidays in Bangladesh

Bank Holidays 2022 PDF Download

Incoming Search Terms:
Bank Holidays 2022 in Bangladesh, বাংলাদেশ ব্যাংক ছুটির তালিকা ২০২২, Bank Holidays 2022, Bank Holiday in Bangladesh,  Bank Holiday List, Bank Holiday List 2022, BD Bank Holiday, BD Bank Holiday 2022, Bangladesh Bank Holiday List, Bangladesh Bank Holiday List 2022.

Other posts you might be interested in: